Update – Win a Copy of Stephen King On Writing

FINALLY!  An update on our contest to Win a Copy of Stephen King On Writing The Bookworm’s Fancy ran this contest during the month of February 2013.  All followers of the Bookworm on wordpress, twitter, and Google+ were automatically entered.  People could earn additional entries by retweeting/sharing blog entries, tweets, and Google+ Posts.

20130311_151241

Gimme the Prize!

The entries were tallied and the winner was Miaka Kirino of The Dragon’s Bakery.  Her blog is a cute little site about baking with dragons. 

I contacted the winner and got her shipping address.  I packaged up the book and set out to the post office!  I shipped out the book and waited patiently to receive word that it had arrived at its destination!

After a couple of days, I finally got word that she had indeed received the book.  Miaka was wonderful enough to send me a picture with the book.  I sincerely hope that she enjoys it!  I know that this little bookworm certainly did.  Many of the authors that I have met through this site have all recommended this book!

Miaka Kirino - The lucky winner of our Stephen King On Writing Contest!

Miaka Kirino – The lucky winner of our Stephen King On Writing Contest!

Be on the look out for more contests in the future! I will probably run one every quarter.  So that means the next one would be scheduled around June/July.  It will probably be another book (I possibly have one in mind).

If any authors want to do a giveaway through the site, let me know as I’m completely open to that.  I figure its a win-win for both sides.  You get the publicity and I get to reward my readers who might in turn become your readers!  A-MAZ-ING!

Also if anyone has any other nifty ideas for contests or giveaways, drop me an email.  I am always open to suggestions!

Once again, congratulation to Miaka for winning our contest!  Be sure to follow us on twitter and Google+!

Bookworm Out!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment