Reflections on First Review

English: Reflections on Mablethorpe Beach Peac...

English: Reflections on Mablethorpe Beach Peaceful scene just prior to the snow shower hitting at full belt. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now that I’ve completed my first book review and author interview, I feel like I can breathe a sigh of relief.  I now know for sure that I can do this.  At first, I was afraid this was going to be a failed venture.  I thought that my other obligations (work and my three month old son) would prevent me from being successful.Happily, I can say that this is not the case.  In little under a month I’ve accomplished so much:

  1. First book review 
  2. First author interview
  3. Amassed a small following on twitter (*wink**wink**nudge**nudge*)
  4. Become a contributor to The Podler Review
  5. Met many other bloggers who share my passion for books
  6. Met many self/indie published authors

I believe that this is just the beginning to a very long blogging/reviewing journey.  I am already more than halfway through the novel for my second review and have a third and fourth review lined up.  Plus I have a review to do for Podler.  It has been exciting and I think it will only get more so.

So let me end with saying “Thank you for following this bookworm!” and be on the look out for my review of J.D. Hallowell’s Dragon Fate!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

