Writer Beware ® Blogs!: 2012: Year in Review

Writer Beware ® Blogs!: 2012: Year in Review.

Image Borrowed from the Thrifty Ninja

Since dipping my toes into the blogging sphere, I’ve been doing a lot of reading of other blogs on the net.  One of the most informative for writers that I’ve found is the Writer Beware Blog. Writer Beware is the public face of the Science Fiction Fantasy Writers of America‘s Committee on Writing Scams.  Their mission is to track, expose, and raise awareness of fraud perpetrated in the publishing industry.  You don’t have to be a member of the SFWA in order to benefit from this wonderful, free service.

The 2012: Year in Review post is a great post outlines some of the most notable posts regarding publishing fraud last year.  It is a great primer to catch up on the blog!  Also if you have time you might want to check out their blog post DOJ’s eBook Price Fixing Lawsuit.  I recommend all authors to check out this blog as well as their website.

*Here’s the link to The Thrifty Ninja since I borrowed their image*
2 thoughts on “Writer Beware ® Blogs!: 2012: Year in Review

  1. Thanks for the recommendation! I’m in the last round of editing a book that has been in a constant state of revision and editing for the last five years so any additional resources would be excellent and Writer Beware seems like a good one. Have you found any resources or blogs specific to humor?

    • Josefkul,
      I’m so glad the site could help you! I believe that Writer Beware is an absolute MUST for anyone trying to break into the writing business. While I haven’t found anything specific to humor yet, I will definitely send them your way when I do. I’ll give you a heads up on G+!

Leave a Reply

